Zuzanna is a professional harpist based in Edinburgh. She graduated with distinction from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama, where she studied with Imogen Barford. Before moving to the UK she studied with Helga Storck at the Academy of Music in Katowice, where she completed her Bachelor of Music degree.

Zuzanna is a keen orchestral player and has played with numerous orchestras in UK and abroad, including the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, City of London Sinfonia, Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Finchley Chamber Orchestra, Poznań Philharmonic, Orchestra of St Paul's, Hampstead Garden Opera, Polish Sinfonia Iuventus Orchestra, Polish Baltic Frédéric Chopin Philharmonic in Gdańsk, Pan-European Philharmonia. She was also selected as a member of the London Philharmonic Orchestra’s Foyle Future First scheme for the season 2014/2015.

She has recorded with Polish Sinfonia Iuventus Orchestra (under Krzysztof Penderecki), Baltic Youth Philharmonic (under Kristjan Järvi), Pan-European Philharmonia and broadcast on BBC Radio 3 for the Total Immersion series dedicated to the music of Heitor Villa Lobos.

Zuzanna plays on a beautiful Horngacher harp thanks to the generous support of the Abbado Young Musicians Trust and the Loan Fund for Musical Instruments. Her studies at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama were kindly supported by the Leverhulme Trust.

For Zuzanna's official biographies and high-resolution images contact her by e-mail.

Awards

 

  • London Philharmonic Orchestra Foyle Future Firsts
  • Leverhulme Trust
  • Abbado Young Musicians Trust
  • Loan Fund for Musical Instruments
  • British Harp Chamber Music Competition finalist
  • 1st prize at the 5th National Competition of Duets with Harp in Cieszyn
  • 2nd prize at the National Harp Competition in Warsaw

Performances include

 

  • Royal Festival Hall
  • Queen Elizabeth Hall
  • Barbican
  • Glyndebourne
  • Cadogan Hall
  • Tate Modern
  • St Paul's Cathedral
  • Canterbury Cathedral
  • Windsor Castle
  • Royal Ascot
  • National Gallery
  • Milton Court
  • Vienna Musikverein
  • Berlin Konzerthaus
  • Usher Hall in Edinburgh
  • Harpa Hall in Reykjavik
  • Moscow International Musical Arts Center
  • Oslo Concert Hall
NB: only public events are listed
Glyndebourne: The Damnation of Faust

Wednesday 15th May 2019
Saturday 18th May 2019
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
Saturday 25th May 2019
Thursday 30th May 2019
Sunday 2nd June 2019
Thursday 6th June 2019
Sunday 9th June 2019
Saturday 15th June 2019
Wednesday 19th June 2019
Saturday 22nd June 2019
Thursday 27th June 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Wednesday 10th July 2019

Glyndebourne, Lewes, East Sussex BN8 5UU
More information

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Götterdämmerung at the Edinburgh International Festival

Sunday 25th August 2019, 4:30 pm
Usher Hall, Lothian Road, Edinburgh EH1 2EA
More information

Amphion Duo in recital for Strathearn Music Society

Wednesday 25th September 2019, 7:30 pm
St Andrew's Church Halls, 25 Strathearn Terrace, Crieff PH7 3BZ
More information and Tickets

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Rachmaninov, Shostakovich and Bax

Friday 11th October 2019, 7:30 pm
Usher Hall, Lothian Road, Edinburgh EH1 2EA
More information

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Rachmaninov, Shostakovich and Bax

Saturday 12th October 2019, 7:30 pm
Usher Hall, Lothian Road, Edinburgh EH1 2EA
More information

Royal Northern Sinfonia: Mahler, Wagner, Strauss

Thursday 17 October 2019, 7:30 pm
St George's Church
Cullercoats NE30 4NS
More information

Royal Northern Sinfonia: Mahler, Wagner, Strauss

Friday 18 October 2019, 7:30 pm
St Cuthbert's Church
Darlington DL1 5QG
More information

Royal Northern Sinfonia: Mahler, Wagner, Strauss

Saturday 19 October 2019, 7:30 pm
Influence Church
Richmond DL10 4AS
More information

Royal Northern Sinfonia: Mahler, Wagner, Strauss

Sunday 20 October 2019, 3:00 pm
Hexham Abbey
Hexham NE46 3NB
More information

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Danny Elfman Gala

Friday 29 November 2019, 7:30 pm
Usher Hall, Lothian Road, Edinburgh EH1 2EA
More information

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Danny Elfman Gala

Saturday 30 November 2019, 7:30 pm
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, 2 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3NY
More information

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Tim Burton's Nightmare Before Christmas

Monday 2 December 2019, 8:00 pm
SSE Hydro, Exhibition Way, Stobcross Road, Glasgow G3 8YW
More information

Keep in touch!

Sign up to be the first one to hear about upcoming performances and new resources

* indicates required



Language


 

Watch

Listen

Questions?

Get in touch!